▼ 2017 Testimonials

 

Auric auto and Bright insurance broker night - 13 September 2017

Slm. I place my sincere gratitude to all of you for attending last night's event. I know from the feedback that you all had a great time and thank you for adding value. I pray for your success in all you do Inshalah.

Baboo

Hi Everybody

I just wanted to thank you all for what we feel was a truly excellent event last night!
Everything went off perfectly and it was an absolute pleasure working with such a great group of professionals.
Warm Regards
Antoinette

Hi All

What a privilege and honour to have been part of a great team effort. It was a truly amazing evening.

Best regards

Ata Sonday

Sunflower music festival - 25 - 27 August 2017

Morning. Great job over the weekend. It was fantastic

Jaryd

Fashion Show - Beauty behind Bars - 26 August 2017

Please convey our sincere gratitude and thanks to Ultra and the two gentlemen that supported and assisted us on Saturday @ the FASHION SHOW

From the feedback received it was a HUGE SUCCESS

We appreciate your ongoing support and assistance

Gail Henry

Hellenic Community of Cape Town

We thank you for your consistent efficient and friendly service and look forward to working with your staff again

Gen Re Conference - 14 August 2017

Thanks for a seamless experience with the 3 venue conference

Lizanne

thanks for all the work , it was an absolute pleasure to work with you

Shereen

 

Spray Pave Launch - 1 August 2017

Hi

Thank you to  the Ultra Events team for the superb job at the launch yesterday in very wet & windy conditions
It is always, as usual, an absolute pleasure working with you & I look forward to the next one!

Many thanks,

Kind Regards
Corrianne Sharp

Presentation - 28 July 2017

Hi 

Thank you so much, An absolute pleasure working with you as always!

Kindly,

Tegolin

 

Ragabolo 

Hi Team

On behalf of the Sonic State Team, I just want to say thank you very much for all your hard work. People only ever see what we deliver and congratulate us for our professionalism and high levels of execution on the ground. None of that would have ever been possible with out the hard work, long hours, late night e-mails, constant communication and undying efforts that we put in behind the scenes!

I would also like to pass on the exact same sentiments received from the Smirnoff brand team!

Please do pass this message on to your respective members in your core team's and let them all know they have done a fantastic job in making this campaign the success that it was.

WELL DONE ALL!

Tumelo

Super appreciate all the incredible work team! Well done!

Lee Anne

Hi Team,

Just to reiterate on Tumelo's email. Thank you so much for all your hard work around this campaign. We really appreciate all the time and effort everyone has put in over the last couple of months to make Ragabolo such a success!

Kerryn

Rustenburg High School Fashion show - 20 - 21 June 2017

Hi Ultra

Huge thank you for doing such a great job and making the fashion show such a success. We really do appreciate all you did.

Many thanks

Kind regards

Dalene

Engagement  event - 17 June 2017

Hi Ultra

Thanks for all your help, the event was a great success last week.

Kyle

COSMO Jeans fashion show - 8 June 2017

Hi Ultra,

I would just like to extend a HUGE HUGE thank you to you and your team.
I am amazed at your professionalism, your willingness to bend over backwards and the quality of production that Ultra Events delivered. Honestly it has been such a pleasure working with you.

Thank you once again for accommodating us around every corner. 

Thanks again  

Kindest regards,

Lelani van den Berg

Child protection week - 29 May 2017

Hi 

Thank you very much for your excellent service and for your patience.

Regards
Carson

Chivas Regal conference dinner - 6 May 2017

Hi  my favorite suppliers

I just wanted to say a BIG thank you to each and everyone of you for all the hard work and incredible effort you put into making the Chivas event a success last night. The client and my boss were very happy so I am thrilled and I couldn't have done it without all the amazing work from each of you.

Your staff were all so professional and helpful too which makes my life much easier so please send my thanks on to them.

Jules

Gemini Singing & Talent Competition Semi-Finals - 28 May 2017

Hi Ultra

Firstly I have to congratulate your guys on doing a GREAT job at the Junior Finals. Ultra Events really helped us to raise the bar very
high when it comes to local talent competitions.

We got so many compliments about the sound and lighting. Your crew is a friendly bunch of guys 

 We can't wait for the Senior Finals on the 24th of June.

I hope you all have a great week.

Kind Regards
Piesang (Giliomee Jacobs)

K9 Factory Launch - 19 May 2017

Thanks to  the team for the set-up on Friday morning, it all went very smoothly and the guys were a pleasure to work with as always

Monique Murphy

Bokeh FFF - 7 - 8 April 2017

Dear Ultra

Thanks so much for the fantastic support from you and your team!
It means the world to us to have you guys as partners.
This year's festival has knocked the socks off everyone who attended and the comments on social media are testament to this.

Thanks for making Bokeh look good

Regards

ADRIAN LAZARUS

 

Hello 

Just wanted to say THANK YOU!! Its always great to work with you.. Couldn't have done it without YOUR TEAM!!
Best wishes
Maria Vasco

 The amazing Ultra Team,

As we wind up the 4th Mercedes-Benz Bokeh we are so happy to have had you as a partner and sponsor!
Thank you for your unwavering support and I look forward to working with you again!

Without your assistance we would not have been able to put together a world class event of such quality.

Thank you and Stay Classy!
Kind Regards,

Tegolin Markham

Heineken Shape your city - Jan 20 - 21 and 27 - 28

Hi there

HUGE HUGE thanks for the incredible delivery  - we greatly appreciate it and brand is saying best Heineken events ever!

Well done! Eternally grateful :)

Thanks

 

 

▼ 2016 Testimonials

Wedding - 10 December 2016

Hi Ultra

Just a quick note to say a huge thank you to your team for all the superb hard work & professionalism on the wedding gig in Hermanus, they were an absolute pleasure to work with as usual!
Thank you too to your crew for the stunning lighting effects that they created in the forest – the client's expectations were definitely exceeded

Kind Regards,

Corrianne Sharp

Hi Ultra - a big thank you for all the wonderful lighting and sound that you created on Saturday even when the wind sometimes made it difficult for you. I do so appreciate the way in which you accommodated us with the rehearsals and you made us feel that nothing was too much trouble. Hope you have a good festive season -

kind regards Leigh ( Mylrea)

Groova Lounge 9th Birthday picnic - 4 December 2016

Hi Ultra

A BIG thank you to you and your team for this weekend!

It was great working with you- You were tireless, professional and came to the party (without a doubt the biggest one yet).

Ryan

Twizza Factory launch - 24 November 2016

 My sincere thanks to the team for the superb work as always that they provided at the Twizza factory launch last Thursday. They were an absolute pleasure to work with & definitely had the "make a plan" attitude that I so enjoy!
They also worked way beyond the prescribed event time without a moan which I really appreciate, especially in this hectic time of little or no sleep!
Our clients were extremely happy with the entire event!

Kind Regards,

Corrianne

Body Spectre - 18 November 2016

Thank you for the beautiful set up and lighting for BodySpectra at The Bancroft Studios!
It was truly amazing. You guys did a great job.

Hansie

 

40th birthday house warming - 12 November 2016

To my dream team
I would like to thank each and every one of you from the bottom of my heart for all the hard work and dedication on this venture. It was truly amazing and really special to work with all of you. Every single detail contributed by you and your teams made this event what it was and I could not have done it without you. The client is super happy and was blown away by the creativity, sophistication of elements and slick execution. Thank you for going the extra mile and making it so much fun.
I look forward to the next one!
Love, Andrea

Fedisa Graduate Fashion show - 12 November 2016

Good morning Ultra

Firstly, thank you for putting up such a professional build for our event. We have had excellent feedback re the staging and tech. Secondly, please extend our thanks to the crew. They were highly professional, extremely accommodating and nothing I asked for was too much trouble. It was a pleasure working with them and the show went flawlessly. 

Thanks again for being such a terrific team to work with.

Allen

Game show  - 29 October - 8 November 2016

Ultra, your team nailed it!!

Charlie Alves

Congrats everyone!
this is one production that I can honestly say I have only heard good things about. From the crew to the exquisite set, the audience, the contestants, our presenters (even when exhaustion set in), the control room team, the back up personnel.
Really well done and thank you to all of you. I look forward to hearing audience responses and seeing you all back on Season 2....3,4,5,6 etc!!
Warm regards, Paula

 

Inyathelo Philanthropy Awards - 3 November 2016

Dear Ultra
Thank you. As always your team is just breathtaking fabulous.
Thank you. Thank you. And a special thank you to the "Team in The Box"

Hellenic sports quizz night - 6 October 2016

Thank You to Ultra Technical Solutions
Dear  team
On behalf of the Community, the Administrative Committee and the Sports Quiz Nite
(SQN) organisers, we would like to thank you for supporting this fundraising event.
As always, your staff were superb and we look forward to seeing their familiar faces at
next year's event. 
Thanking you once again for your support which we hope to have for many more years
to come.
For and on behalf of the Administrative Committee
of the Hellenic Community of Cape Town

Strongbow - 15 August 2016

your team delivered a flawless effort yesterday, thank you

Juaan Ferreira

Balantines Whiskey film shoot

Hey 

thank you for all your effort so far. the team have been fantastic, looking forward to seeing you guys on set

Mark

Ultra i just want to say thank you from the bottom of my heart  your lighitng made the event, it would not have been the same without your input, i am forever grateful for your kindness, thank you

Lyn

Steinhoff Annual Conference and Gala Dinner - 16 - 18 June 2016

Thanks Ultra - the perc setup was excellent.

Barry Van Zyl

Thanks Ultra you guys were GREAT!

Andy Innes

We had a great time performing for Steinhoff International at their conference last night! Always a pleasure working with such a stand up group of people  that are equally professional. Thanks for having us guys! Also a special thanks to Ultra event technical solutions for organising an amazing sound and lighting rig for the evening.

Empire Alight

Dear Ultra team

thank you again so much for all your professionalism and care that you put into our events every year. It is such a pleasure to work with you, and i truly hope that there will be many more amazing nights filled with fun and laughter.

Karin Henriques

Water Conference - 8 June 2016

you guy are great!!!

Mark Klein

Kantar Gala Dinner - 1 June 2016

Hi

Thank you guys for an amazing job on the Kantar job at One & Only.

The team was absolutely awesome. The client loved them. The client sent me a mail singing our collective praises.

Love it.

Brendon

Ferrari Spider launch - 27 May 2016

Hi guys  Ferrari setup went well  and the show ran smooth, well done!

Andy Mac

 

Isreal's 68th Birthday celebration featuring Jaman - 11 - 12 May 2016

Thanks for the shows and the crew were great and nothing was a problem

Thanks Julie

Raga Bola Provincial tournament - 30 April 2016

Thanks Ultra, super cool

Juaan

Bokeh Fashion Film Festival  - 22 - 23 April 2016

Thank you to each and everyone for the role you played in helping to make this yet another great festival. Each one had an amazing part to play. Costa  please thank your team for all the help and support. They are great to work with. YOU GUYS ARE THE BEST!!!!!!!

Christo

THANK YOU AND YOUR ENTIRE TEAM, you guys ROCK!! It wouldn't be possible without you guys.. You should be very proud of what you guys accomplished!!

Thank you

Maria Vasco

La Liga Cape Town launch - 27 February 2016

THANK YOU!! THANK YOU!! THANK YOU!!

Thank you

Maria Vasco

I attended the above function on Saturday, 27 February 2016.

I know a successful event like this is the work of many people and its simply not possible to thank everyone. Would you please therefore accept my appreciation for your efforts and convey my thanks and appreciation to all of your colleagues and associates who contributed to a wonderful afternoon. It was absolutely wonderful.

Kind Regards
Brian Kahn

Mini club launch - 18 February 2016

Hi
I just wanted to say thank you so much for a great job last night, as always!
Your team were professional, friendly and helpful and really made our event a success.
Look forward to working with you again soon.

Regards
Antoinette

 

 

 

 

 

▼ 2015 Testimonials

Smirnoff Sound Collective - 11 December 2015

Hi there big C,

Great show on Friday night thanks to you and the crew

Cosmo Summer - 19 November 2015

The biggest Thank You everyone for making the Cosmo Summer event such a great night!
Please extend my thanks to all your teams for their amazing work.
We look forward to working with you all again soon!
Best Regards
Deon

WW Wine event - 17 November 2015

Good Morning

Thanks for your help on Tuesday. As always the Ultra team was friendly, helpful and professional - Thank you

Camphill Village music Festival - 31 October 2015

Morning Ultra

Thanks for your help with this weekends event. The crew were awesome and everything went well.

Was really impressed with that  PA!

Sports Quiz Nite Hellenic Club - 22 October2015

Thank you Ultra for your part in making the evening the success that it was.

You are truly amazing.

Kind regards
Ereni Voulelis

Green Monday SA launch - 12 October 2015

Team Ultra are  rock stars and the BEST!!!

Galia

Green Monday SA launch - 12 October 2015

Hi 

Thank you so much for helping to make our event a success last night. It exceeded our clients expectations and we are absolutely thrilled. Thank you so much to you and your staff for your hard work.

Kind regards

Cara Fowler

Cell C commercial - 9 October 2015 

Hello Ultra

Ek wil net baie baie dankie sê vir julle puik diens die naweek, dit het baie vir my beteken en die manne was uitsteekend hulpsaam!!!!

Die klient is baie beindruk met wat ons kon regkry in so kort tydjie.

Team Ultra was rockstars...!

Groete
Adriaan

NGO Annual General Meeting - 31 August 2015

Dear Ultra

Just a word of thanks to the Ultra Events team - the team was 100% professional, very easy to work with, and on the ball. We will definitely work with you again.

Gala Dinner  - 27 August 2015

Dear Team Ultra

A big thank you to you all .
Client very happy .
You guys rock .
Ab

One night in Cape Town - 6 - 7 August 2015

Baie baie dankie vir Onicpt! Altyd lekker om saam die team te werk. Sal dit nie kan doen sonder julle nie! Sien julle gou weer.
Marcelle Opikoppi

One night in Cape Town - 6 - 7 August 2015

 Went to the Gogol Bordello show last night, Vertec sounded amazing, good work Ultra!

Thomas

One night in Cape Town - 6 - 7 August 2015

hi Costa,
thanks for this and thanks for the hard work.
 it was a tricky one.

Misha Loots

Stellenbosch University SRC Pageant - 4 August 2015

Hi
I just wanted to thank you guys for the amazing job that you guys did on Tuesday. Thank you for being so accommodating and really delivering a quality service. We will most certainly use your services again in future.

Kindest regards,
Caitlin Troup

Guild Design Fair

Dear Costa and team,

We would like to extend our heartfelt gratitude for your contribution to GUILD 2015.

As always, you are a pleasure to work with and we really feel supported by you and your amazing team.
Thank you for all the blood, sweat, tears and late nights that you dedicated to making our Fair a great success!
Thank you for believing in this project and for your commitment, vision and extraordinary execution.

We look forward to working with you on the next project.

With sincere gratitude,

Trevyn and Julian and the GUILD team

Luxottica - Mido media day - 12 June 2015

Thank you to the super ULTRA team - always professional, friendly and on the ball!

Vivienne Barratt

Steinhoff Gala dinner with Mango Groove - 13 June 2015

Hi 

From Lanzerac side many thanks for always being such an awesome supplier.
It's lovely working with you and your team and were looking forward to the next one

Jeanine Nieuwoudt

Steinhoff Gala dinner with Mango Groove - 13 June 2015

What an amazing event !!!! thanks so much for your professional service (again)!!

Karin Henriques

Cosmo Jeans - 11 June 2015

Good Morning DREAM TEAM!!!

A MASSIVE THANK YOU to each and every one of you who made last night's event an incredible success and one to be SUPER proud of!!

We have had nothing but compliments and amazing feedback from food, music selection, dancers, show, lighting, sound, set and ramp.

In fact, it was our most successful Jeans event yet

This would not have been possible without all of your hard work and support, so thank you, thank you, thank you

I look forward to working on our future events with you all

Have a great weekend
Chantelle Hayes

Pernod Ricard Business Summit - 4 - 5 June 2015

Hi

Thanks again for the great work on the Pernod gig, please tell the team i really appreciated their good work

Jaco

Pernod Ricard business Summit - 4 - 5 June 2015

Hello Lovelies,

 a massive thank you to your whole team - the guys did an outstanding job all round!!!!

Thanks again and look forward to working with you guys again soon!

Maria

Eden Experience - 11 April 2015

On behalf of the Eden team we would like to extend our thanks to the team for the setup they did at our event. Friendly, funny and energetic staff clearly proving they know what they were doing!! We only had good feedback about the stage design and set. Congrats guys!!

Dane Stirrat

Asian Paints Gala Dinner - 26 & 31 Jan, 21 March 2015

I really appreciate all the effort your team has put in and your support for my events, a big, massive, huge, gigantic and enormously appreciative, Thank You!

Norman

Bokeh Festival - 27 - 28 March 2015

Hello A big THANK YOU, to everyone involved it was great working with you and making this dream a reality, not only for Adrian and his vision but for all of us that are part of it.

YOU ROCK!!

WELL DONE!!! Thank you and your entire team, its always a pleasure to work with you.
Much appreciate your patience.

Thank you
Maria Vasco

MAYOR'S LAUNCH EVENT - 21 March 2015

Hi Team,

Thank you for your contribution in making the Mayor's Racial Dialogue launch so professional. The audio and visual service was perfect.

Kind Regards
Mariana Opperman

Star Life event - 18 February 2015

Thank you for a great job at The Star for Life event!

Ken

Thanks for a brilliant work!

Ingela

Guild Design Exhibition - 24 February - 1 March 2015

HI GUYS.
well done and a big thanks for everything this year the production was professional and ran smoothly also a big thanks  for going above and beyond to make it the success it was.

WELL DONE !!!

Julian

Peter Cheales Knowledge Session - 17 February 2015

Hi Nuri

Thank you very much for arranging for today.

The guys were really friendly, polite and efficient and professional.

I look forward to working with Ultra Events in future.

Kindest regards

Caron Isaacs

Heineken National Star Serve - 16 February 2015

Yo ! What an amazing show last night thanks again for all the extras and Huge thanks to your team. Client is beyond happy

Juaan

13th Birthday Party - 7 February 2015

THANK YOU – The guys were great

Archar

GMP Securities event - 8 February 2015

Thank you guys for all the effort on Saturday and Sunday‎.

Pat, you were an absolute Legend. The head honcho asked me to pass on his thanks personally to you.

Our joint efforts have secured 3 events for next year

Brendon

▼ 2014 Testimonials

31 December 2014 - 5FM Cape Town calling NYE event

Always flawless working with you . Cheers mate

Tristan

Hi guys


Thank you, very awesome

Ronen

So amazing! Really, thank you so much !

Gareth

21 November 2014 - Photo hire 10th Anniversary

Please thank your team for an awesome service, very professional !! We will definitely recommend your services !

14 November 2014 - Lichtenstein Castle

THANK YOU and the guys so so much for all you did yesterday,  Please pass my gratitude to the team for all you all did in helping on every level - I do so so appreciate you all and know it was not an easy job!! Thanks againxx

Karen

14 November 2014 - Lichtenstein Castle

Team Ultra

I want to thank you officially from the bottom of my heart for all your AWESOMENESS and contributing in such a special way to the event on Friday
I so appreciate all you did and had to undergo to make it happen despite all the challenges.

Above ALL I want to thank you and the guys for all you went through in the rain AND still helped each other and all the other crews and teams to make MAGIC happen in the most professional way – gratitude to all of you.

Karen x

6 November 2014 - Inyathelo Philantropy awards

Dear Ultra,

What a show!!!!

Thank you again and again for your input, creativity and generosity! Your support of Justine and your willingness to give in support of our efforts are so appreciated!

Nothing is possible on our own and it is only with the support of our long term partners that we can pull off such an extravaganza on a shoe string budget!

Fondest,
Amanda

6 November 2014 - Iyathelo Philantropy awards

Dear Ultra,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you so much for your contribution towards the Inyathelo Philanthropy Awards. We so appreciated your professionalism. All the technical aspects went off like a dream and it was wonderful to feel confident that we did not have to worry about that side of the event.

Many thanks once again,
Best regards,
Shelagh

6 November 2014 - INYATHELO PHILANTHROPY AWARDS

Dear Ultra Team
There are no words to thank you enough for your delivery over the last 2 days. You are an extraordinary team. Nothing is ever too much. Thank you for indluging my endless demands, helping wherever help was needed to make this event happen.
Shelagh Gastrow, client, said 'It just gets better and better', and 'I cried the whole night' So I suppose it was a success then!
Can't wait for our next collaboration.


Best,
Justine

3 November 2014 - Gas and Mining indaba cocktail evening

A huge thank you to the team for your efforts in very shitty weather

22 - 24 October 2014 - Old Mutual Business report and new branding Launch

Dear Costa and the entire Team at Ultra

I would just like to extend a huge thank you to you and the entire Team that has been working with us.

I know that here at ideation we can be demanding but at each and every touch point your team has been a pleasure to work with dealing with every request with a sense of urgency and outright professionalism.
Your willingness to address any concerns we have ensuring better events in the future is a valued asset to us in a supplier. We look forward to exceeding our clients expectations, with you as a valued partner moving forward.

Best regards
Warren

21 October 2014 - G5 Group conference

Good morning all,

I would like to thank everybody involved with the function here at Bloemendal yesterday. It was a huge success thanks to your professionalism, patience and problem solving.

Hopefully we will work together again in future.

Good luck and all the best for the silly season lying ahead!

Goerg

21 October 2014 - G5 group conference

Thanks a lot for the service and support and short notice accommodation.

Philip

3 - 5 October 2014 - Rocking The Daisies

Hello 

A massive thank you to you and your team for your excellent support at Rocking the Daisies this year. We look forward to joining forces on the next one.

Regards,
Lindsay

24 September 2014 - Kay Mason National Braai day 

Dear All

From the Kay Mason Foundation we would like to give a HUGE thank you to everyone for making the Braai Day event such a success and for supporting the KMF!
It was a fabulous event and all the guests enjoyed it a lot.

Noëline de Goede

Hi 

Just a quick note from me  to say THANKS SO MUCH for everything that you did to make yesterday a success.

Kirsti

 

24 September 2014 - Camphill Village Music Festival

Thanks for everything yesterday. Went very well.

Mathew

23 September 2014 - Capfin Canteen Opening and Fame campaign launch

Thanks to you and your team, they did an amazing job.

Tumelo

18 September 2014 - Cuervolucion Event

Good Morning Costa & Nuri

I would just like thank your team for the amazing work done at my event, Patrick and the crew where extremely professional and efficient.

Thanks Ultra,
Leyton

6 September 2014 - Cubana Green point 7th Birthday

Thank you to you and your team for Saturday. They were brilliant as usual.

4 September 2014 - Mercedes Benz Bokeh Fashion Film Festival (Joburg)

Hi

I hope you are well and taking it easy.

Congratulations again to you and your team on another amazing MBBFFF.

It was an absolute pleasure working with all of you again and we look forward to many more events in the future.

Have a great weekend!

Kind regards,

Jen

11 August 2014 - VTX20 Launch

Hi Costa

Wow! what an amazingly successful launch yesterday !

This event was only possible due to a great team, great planning and great support.
It was a huge pleasure and privilege to work with the ULTRA TEAM, there are very few who can match you.

My personal thanks to you and on behalf of the WM team, a huge thank you to your team for their professionalism and hard work.

Yours in sound
Ray

21 July 2014 - Amstel Lite Traders Launch

Hi there

Huge thanks to you  for the great trade launch! 

12 July 2014 - International mathematics Olympiad closing ceremony and after party

Hi Ultra Team!!!!!

You were amazing, and this event would not have been possible without you!
Ash and I will not consider another event without technical support from your team....thank you so much for going over and beyond – WE LOVE ULTRA!

Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Ash & Nan

7 July 2014 - International mathematics Olympiad opening ceremony

Hi Guys,

Nancy and I just wanted to take a breath before the madness of the closing ceremony begins to thank you so much for all your hard work over the last few days.

You have all been amazing in dealing with all our requests and demands. If there were any issues we didn't even know about them and we appreciate that more than you know! The sound was incredible in what is a notorious acoustic nightmare, the lights were amazing and the AV worked exactly as we needed it to.

When Nan and I started this project we knew we had to get the best team on board to make it all work and look seamless. We both have no doubt that we chose wisely when we booked Ultra.

Looking forward to doing it all again on Friday and Saturday.

Cheers,

Ash & Nan

18 June 2014 - 20 Years of Democracy celebration

Hi , If we didn't have a crew of "Rock Stars"working with us we couldn't get Kudos like below,
Thanks for all your time effort and ability to adapt to what must be one of the most challenging functions with all the last minute changes.

Albert Dreyer

Dear Team,
I do not have words, but other to say you "rock"! As Events Department we once again want to thank you for your contribution, your hard work, commitment and professionalism in making the Welcome Reception to our Parliamentarians a great success. We appreciate you. Without you we can not make it happen.

Kind Regards Mariana Opperman

18 June 2014 - 20 Years of Democracy celebration

Thanks for an awesome production!

R's A
Albert Dreyer

12 June 2014 - Cosmo Jeans Fashion show

Hi

I just wanted to say Thank you to you and your amazing Ultra team for an amazing event.

its having great relationships with teams like yourselves that make our events possible. 

You guys rock – Thank You!!!

Warm Regards

Chantelle Hayes

12 June 2014 - Cosmo Jeans Fashion show

Hey Ultra, thanks again for such a great production! You the best!

Love Debbi

6 - 7 June 2014 - Mercedes-Benz Bokeh South African International Fashion Film Festival

Hello
I would like to congratulate you on a stellar execution of our inaugural Mercedes-Benz Bokeh South African International Fashion Film Festival. Well done to you all and all teams involved." – ELI (Mercedes Benz)

THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU!
To each and every one of you and the individuals that make up your teams. You all went the extra mile and it was an absolute pleasure to work with you.

YOU ROCK!!

Best wishes
Maria Vasco

19 April 2014 - Dyson Event

Hi all,
Hope you are all doing well. Thank you so much for today and all your great work! The event went really well.
Thank you so much!
Nadia Louw

15 April 2014 - Transnet

Dear Nuri & Team
Thank you for your enormous help with yesterday's Transnet event. Thanks also to your teams on the ground, and everyone involved, who were always professional, accommodating and efficient. It all contributed to the success of the event and was a pleasure working with you.
All the best,
Regards
Candy

18 - 20 April 2014 - Women's lifestyle expo

Dear Costa

On behalf of the whole Women's Lifestyle Expo team, I would like to extend a huge and heartfelt thank you for your support in making our event a success. Your generous contribution allowed us to make our vision a reality. Thank you for also posting / tweeting etc re the expo - it was noted and much appreciated. Your technicians were fantastic and lovely to work with.
We really appreciate your commitment and believing in our brand and concept in our first year. We firmly believe that this event will grow exponentially and we hope that your brand will continue to be part of the journey.

Warmest regards
Helen and Andrea

 14 April 2014 - Engen Court Activation

Hi - Just a short note to say thank you to you, Zayd and the team who set up the staging at Engen yesterday.
A great team, excellent service, real pro's. We could not have asked for anything better - Viv Bosch

 

10 April 2014 - Bisquit Launch

Hi - On behalf of Leoni and myself, thank you for everything that you did and please be sure to thank the rest of the team - Karin

 

29 March 2014 - Pick n Pay womans walk

The weekend was awesome, thank you - Ernest

 

28 March 2014 - Gala Dinner at The Landbank

A massive thanks for last night. Your guys were rockstars! - Brittany

 

28 March 2014 - Gala Dinner at The Landbank

Costa the team was great on the evening so my thanks to all in involved in helping make the night a success - Jo

 

20 March 2014 Prasa 50 years

Been meaning to say thank-you to you and your team, just been all over the place. Thanks for making my life so easy a few weeks back, and making everything run so smoothly... and for the patience waiting to know what you needed to do... hopefully we get to work together soon - Rachel

 

14 March 2014 - Citipointe Live 

Once again, thank you so much for everything!! - Monita

 

28 February 2014 - Guild Design Fair

Julian and I would like to extend our heartfelt gratitude for your contribution to GUILD.
We really enjoyed working with you on Africa's First International Design Fair.
We look forward to exploring your interest in working together for 2015 - Trevyn and Julian and the GUILD team

 

19 February 2014 - Sweden calling Fundraiser event

Thank you for excellent work at Klein Constantia Function on Febr. 19th. Best crew ever. Our regards to the guys - Goran

 

 12 February 2014 - Eve of Parliament event

Please pass on all our thanks to ULTRA team for another fantastic event had by all and lots of good comments' - Craig

 

February 2014 - CTEMF

Myself, Craig and Matti would like to say a massive Thank You to you and your team.
Even with the back and forth, you were always very patient with us and came to the party in terms of costing, crew and production. Nuri is also always super helpful when the last minute quotes are needed. Your team was an absolute pleasure to work with and Pat and Shamiel are superstars in their respective roles. We look forward to working with you on many many more projects! Your gear was in great condition and your logistics on point in terms on timing - Marcia

 

23 January 2014 - Upgrade of Paedeatric ward

Thanks Nurisha. Your team was great as usual -

 

21 December 2013 - Shimmy Beach Club 1st Birthday

Thanks so much for all the support with the Shimmy BIrthday project. The
stage looked great and your crew were really went out of their way to help
me. I really appreciate how you put everything together so quickly under
such challenging circumstances. thanks again and have a restful or at least profitable christmas and New
Year - John

 

Synergy 2013:

Just want to say thank you for the stage at Synergy. It was really really
cool and I was so happy. LEGEND! All the DJs and VJs have been
singing your equipment and technicians massive praises. One day when it gets
big enough and I have enough money to pay you I will have you guys running
my festival production for sure - Graham

 

Palladium fashion show 2013

Just to say thank you for the amazing work the guys did on Monday! Besides
being so professional, they are amazing people. Please thank them from me
again. Bye for now!

 

The Entertainer

You rock! It has been an absolute pleasure working with you as always. Thank you for your professionalism and high standards. Looking forward to many more successes together!  - Galia

 

18 January 2014 - Fanta Fun Festival

Thanks so much again for everything. Please say a huge thank you to the
whole team that helped at Fanta. They were truly incredible - Verusca

▼ 2013 Testimonials

23 July 2013 Gaming event
I just wanted to thank you for the lighting for Friday's event! They looked great, and your guys were really on the ball, phoning to advise they were dropping off etc. Thanks again! A pleasure working with you! - Candice

3 Jul 2013 Charity Yacht Race & Gala Dinner
Hi Everyone We trust that you are all rested after the busy weekend. From both Helen and myself, we would like to thank you all for everything that you did to make the event a great success. The venue looked fantastic and the evening was enjoyed by all. We look forward to working with you again in the future - Helen and Karin

13 Jun 2013 Wacky wine festival
Thank you for everything – your guys really are great to work with and excellent at what they do. Very happy with the way everything went. It was an awesome festival
- Casey

12 Jun 2013 Wacky wine Festival
Oh My Gosh Productions would like to Seriously thank Ultra for helping out at the wacky wine festival. You guys were absolutely amazing as usual !!! Thank You ! - Craig

10 Jun 2013 SA Wedding Show
Hey Guys On behalf of Planet Productions, Devon and myself want to say a very big THANK YOU for being so amazing this weekend at the fashion shows. Thanks for being so accommodating and always being so willing to help and fix the problem. I love working with you guys and we always have so much fun! You guys are awesome!!! Hope you get some rest this week and see you on the next project Have a SUPER day!!!!!!- Andrea

03 Jun 2013 Chevelle
Thanks for a great show last night - Misha

03 Jun 2013 Chevelle
Well done on Chevelle! - Duncan

27 May 2013 Castle Lite extra cold live
Well Done Team! World CLASS!! - Thomas

27 May 2013 Castle Lite extra cold live
Thanx For everything Costa it was a pleasure working with you and your team till next time - Kenny

27 May 2013 Castle lite extra cold live
a MASSIVE thank you - Lauri

30 Apr 2013 Space Ibiza
Thank you so much for all of your help on Space Ibiza SA Tour. We had 2 incredibly good parties and your help on making the shows a great success were noted and appreciated. From the LED screens and incredible content to the lighting, lasers and pyro, the dancers, VIP areas, furniture and activations, Space Ibiza on Tour and the amplification of Samsung GALAXYexperience was its best to date! As always the Ultra team were all over the production, setup and assistance with each and every phase of the project. No stone was left unturned and no request to steep. Various challenges impeded some of the setup but Ultra ensured it was all done as per commitments and on time. THANK YOU! Looking forward to the next event together! - Greg

12 Mar 2013 Raymond Ackerman Invitational 2013
Dear Costa Thank you so much for sorting out all the technical requirements for the Raymond Ackerman Invitational Golf Day last week. The event ran so smoothly and Ultra Sound did such a great job. It was such a wonderful day of camaraderie and I know that my father enjoyed both the golf and the company enormously. Kind regards - JONATHAN ACKERMAN

11 Mar 2013 RAMfest 2013
I think it is safe to say, speaking on behalf of Myles and the majority of the bands also, that we were all very pleased with the production & operations of RAMfest. - Patrick

11 Mar 2013 RAMfest 2013
Hi Guys Was an absolute pleasure working with both of you! Well done on a very smooth show. - Redbull

04 Mar 2013 Design Indaba 2013
Hello Your team were really great and as always went above and beyond to assist me and Woolworths - Viv

26 Feb 2013 CTEMF 2013
All went really well. Thank you. Your team are really great - Dillon

26 Feb 2013 CTEMF 2013
last nite massive success.your crew are amazing.pleasure working with them - Craig

26 Feb 2013 CTEMF 2013
Firstly, I'd like to say a massive thanks to you and your team for the sterling job you did over the CTEMF weekend. It really was a pleasure dealing with all the guys and gals involved, special mention to Patrick (legend on the audio) and Yas (demon on the lights). From setup through operation to strike, you guys were always there and I appreciate it big time. First time working with you guys on a big job. Really enjoyed it - Marcia

08 Feb 2013 J & B Met 2013
Hi there everyone, Here is some very late but massive thanks to all of you and your extended teams – for another very successful delivery of the main marquee and extended brand experience at the J&B Met this year. Feedback from the brand, the exec and the lead agency has been nothing but positive thanks to all of you. Here's to many more to come - Juaan

08 Feb 2013 Mining Indaba 2013 - Ambatovy Stand
Hi Costa Thanks so much for the great Ambatovy Stand. Client is incredibly happy and has asked me to send his thanks also. Your crew are as always amazing, and it is a pleasure to work with you and your teams. Once again, many thanks! - Leon

05 Feb 2013 J & B Main Marquee 2013
Hey Costa Huge thanks for the phenomenal event on Saturday and for being such an awesome partner who is always willing to come to the party - Lee Anne

21 Jan 2013 Django unchained / oude meeste event
Thanks to you and your team for another great event - Venessa

18 Jan 2013 The Entertainer Launch event
To our wonderful suppliers, On behalf of my Greater Than team and our client, The Entertainer, thank you for your professionalism and contribution to last night's very successful launch event. Our guests loved every minute of the experience and we have received amazing feedback. Our Entertainer clients from Dubai were very pleased with the outcome. We have all been working so hard on this campaign for some time now and it's a great feeling knowing that all ran smoothly and that all parties are happy. Thank you for your hard work and implementing our vision so beautifully. Here's to many more successes together.
Galia

▼ 2012 Testimonials


14 Dec 2012 Adidas Fashion show 2012
Thank you for a seamless production last night, everything went really well and the client is very happy.
Andrea

12 Dec 2012 Heineken 007 activation
Hi All Just to say thank you for your effort and involvement in making Friday's event at Casa Del Sol a success Much appreciated
Paul

03 Dec 2012 Double vision tour
Guys thank you so much for the Double Vision show. It was amazing!!!
Gareth

03 Dec 2012 Sunglass Hut out the box
Good Morning Ultra I just wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for your excellent service and amazing support over the unglass Hut events. It is always such a pleasure dealing with you guys and you make my job so much easier. I wish you luck for the weekend and hope that the events are all a resounding success.
Mandy

20 Nov 2012 The Cape Town Global Diabetes Run&Walk
Good Morning! The Cape Town Global Diabetes Run&Walk opened bright and warm on Saturday 17th November 2012, our record turnout ever with over 2000 people attending. We have had some wonderful feedback. All in all the event was a huge success and Diabetes South Africa would like to take this opportunity to thank you for being an integral part of supporting this organisation and in the futures health and well being. Thanks for all the assistance with the man power on the Friday, I would have struggled without the help of your professional and friendly team! Please make a note for November 2013 and we will confirm the exact date of The Cape Town Global Diabetes Run&Walk in due course, until then, all the very best to you!
Kelly

01 Nov 2012 The Big Brewhaha
Hi Costa, thanks again for the weekend and please pass this message onto the team, they are such an amazing bunch, nothing was a problem for them, always eager to jump in and help wherever they could. It was a real pleasure to work with them whole weekend!!! Looking forward to the next job together!! Happy days
Andrew

24 Oct 2012 Ellerines
Hi Nurisha, I trust this email finds you well. Your guys on site were fantastic! What good service! It was a pleasure working with them and with you. Thank you and keep up the good work!
Ryan

19 Oct 2012 Transport for Cape town launch 2012
To what is no doubt the A team, We had a week and a half and we knocked their socks off today. Without your help today there would be no way we could have pulled today off! Thanks for all your patience with the up and down from day to day, sometimes minute to minute! The client is happy all of them. So from the management of Knights thanks! I cannot wait for the next one.

11 Oct 2012 Hellenic quiz game show evening 2012
Thank You to ULTRA Technical Solutions Dear Costa et al On behalf of the Community, we would like to thank you for once again supporting our Sports Quiz Night. Once again we raised the bar and your teams efforts played a huge role here. Ultra's role has become a critical foundation for hosting this event. A special thanks to your staff for their professionalism. We managed to exceed our target for this year and hope we will have your support for our future Sports Quiz Nights. Thanking you again for your support,
Hellenic Community

11 Oct 2012 Inyanthello 10th Birthday Brunch 2012
Thank you to you and your happy, efficient team for doing their bit on this event. It was a huge success.
Justine

09 Oct 2012 50 Shades of grey event 2012
I am receiving a lot of compliments on your behalf so I am now passing them on to YOU! " The Ultra team was GREAT I will definitely use them at all my functions going forward!they are amazing to work with!" And then....... From ME " so honored to have met you thank you for your professionalism and outstanding service! Oh yes and for keeping it together :)
Karen

09 Oct 2012 PSFA Event - 29 September 2012
Hi The event was amazing, client was really happy with the plasma's and loved the background music as well. Your team was really a pleasure to work with.
Amy

14 Sep 2012 CNBC African business leader awards 2012
Thank you for everything!Easier to work with your team.
Theo

04 Sep 2012 Cubana Greenpoint Birthday
Just a quick word to say thanks very much for Saturday. Your team did an awesome job and everything went like clockwork.
Brendon

15 Aug 2012 One Night in Cape Town
Thanks you for all your support it was great having you all on board. It was indeed an overwhelming experience and we are glad to have had you you as part of that. There were challenges of all kinds at different levels, the Festival Standard has escalated tremendously making it one of the first magnitude in the Southern Hemisphere (sic). No doubt the challenges will always mount to the capacity of an event at hand. All in all the Festival was a success.
Refiloe Mika

14 Aug 2012 One night in Cape town
Hi I just want to say to your guys, that they did a fantastic job as well. It was a long and challenging day, but everyone pulled together, and it was a fluid machine on Thursday!
Dave Lombard

07 Aug 2012 Grape day out 2012
Just a personal thanks for your assistance on site. Your team was fantastic!!
Marcelle

07 Aug 2012 Grape day out 2012
Good morning Please would you pass on my thanks and appreciation to your team. Those attending had a superb experience and your guys were instrumental in making that happen! Til next time we meet.
Natasha

19 Jul 2012 Mandela Day 2012
Huge THANK YOU from me, Costa and team. You played such a big role in making yesterday a huge success. Thank you so much for your warm hearts and generosity. I am grateful and proud to call you friends of Greater Than! Many thanks
Galia

16 Jul 2012 Maria Lopez event 2012
Just to say thanks so much for the amazing management of the event last week, As usual Ultra Events was a pleasure to deal with and everything was professional and slick! And going the extra mile! Thanks again - until next time!Lorrianne

22 Jun 2012 Calore Launch 2012
Thanks so much to you and your team for a great event last night. It really is such a pleasure to work with you and your professional team.
Leon

21 Jun 2012 Exact awards dinner 2012
Hi Event went off well and once again your guys were very professional and everything went smoothly. Thanks to you and all your guys,its always a pleasure working with you.
Mike

20 Jun 2012 Mixology Finals 2012
THANK YOU and YOUR TEAM!! They were absolutely lovely!!
Aneeqa

13 Jun 2012 Exact awards dinner 2012
Thank you for putting such a spectacular event!
Verne

11 Jun 2012 Bamitzvah
Thank you for agreeing to help out on this event. No words can express my gratitude for all your help and all the added value in terms of graphics and lighting that you provided for this event and your wonderful happy attitude. It was a resounding success! I can't wait to work with you again.
Justine

06 Jun 2012 Red Cross
Good luck to @UltraEvent team at CTI Indaba! Awesome team to work with, superb service, charitable hearts & great supporters of @chtrust1!
Tara

22 May 2012 Heineken star final 2012!
Shooo! That was well done last night!!!
Juaan

22 May 2012 Heineken star final 2012
Thanks for the hard work over the last few days and well done!
Lee Anne

21 May 2012 Cosmopolitan Jeans fashion show 2012
Thank you for a great job on Thursday always such a pleasure working with you guys!
Melissa Beukman

10 May 2012 Zando Launch 2012
Thank you! Your guys are the best! We will definitely use your company again :)
Freya

08 May 2012 Redham Fashion show 2012
Thank you. Your team is absolutely amazing and wonderful to work with. It became a pleasure instead of the usual slog that I have with lighting people who don't really know what they are doing. Thanks for the professional manner in which you worked with us.
Penny

02 May 2012 Transnet Career expo 2012
I wanted to thank you and your team for the fantastic job on the Transnet tender this last week. Thank you first of all for being so price competitive and assisting us in winning the tender (the first of many!). I appreciate the deal of all deals! Secondly your team were phenomenal, just wonderful to work with. Nothing was ever too much to ask, they really did go above and beyond. I found them to be professional (even in the most challenging of circumstances). I look forward to a long and prosperous business relationship. Thanks again, having your team on board really made the event a resounding success!
Venessa

02 Apr 2012 Converse stand at The Cape town international jazz fest 2012
Please can you extend my thank you to the guys. It has been a while since I have worked with such an amazing team of people. Thank you once again for making it so easy and pleasurable.
Olga

29 Mar 2012 Nedbank Roadshow 2012!
Done and dusted! Thx u sooo much for all your help and support through the roadshow,it was amazing and excellent experience working with u and your team!
Madre

06 Mar 2012 Strongbow 2012
Hi Costa, I liked your toys at Galaxy last Thursday.
Mohan

01 Mar 2012 leap year labyrinth 2012
Hey guys! Hope your well! Hype Media would just like to say a huge thank you for last night! Everything was perfect, and without you guys none of this would have been possible! the C02 cannon was a great touch! We can't wait to work with all of you again in the future :-)
Claire

29 Feb 2012 Wedding at The Grand
Thank you, thank you, thank you It was the most perfect evening and your team helped us with it, everyone raved about it, so thank you a million times.
Ariella

29 Feb 2012 Wedding at The Grand
Great working with you and the team as always!
Tess prins

13 Feb 2012 Red carpet fashion show 2012
Thank you again for last night! It was amazing!!
Jade

07 Feb 2012 Robbie Burns
Just wanted to say a big thank you to you and your team! Sound and lighting was fantastic as always.
Lauren

30 Jan 2012 J&B Met 2012
Hi there Huge thanks for the hard work and awesome delivery in terms of the J&B Main Marquee at J&B Met – it is greatly appreciated. We were proud to work with you and look forward to doing so again soon. Many thanks
Lee-Anne Ferrow

30 Jan 2012 J&B Met 2012
Thanks Costa to you and your team for being so accommodating and professional! Until the next one....
Giulia

▼ 2011 Testimonials

20 Dec 2011 Boma-ye mixed martial arts tournament 2011
Jeezuz the show on your side was awesome, your equipment is radical... I cannot thank you enough!
Adam Lindberg

06 Dec 2011 One & only event
Just wanted to say a big thank you to the Ultra Team for set up, sound test and break down at The One & Only last night! We had a great event
Lauren

28 Nov 2011 Charity wine Auction 2011
Thanks so much for all the hard work from you and your team, they did a great job.....got fantastic feedback from everyone – success!!!
Claire

24 Nov 2011 Cosmopolitan Swimwear fashion show 2011
To the most amazing team in the world!! People always love our events and they always say nice things about them – but I can not explain the hype around this event to you. Every single person I have spoken to, staff, clients, media, celebs – everyone, has said that this was the best Cosmo Event that they have EVER been to. I am completely speechless because I don't know how to thank you guys – no amount of words can explain how grateful I am to every one of you. I had Swimwear clients telling me they cant wait for the next one, emails from new clients asking how they can get involved and the hype around it all – WOW!! I have had people that weren't even at the show, who heard from someone, who heard from someone else how amazing it was – contact me to say congratz. Twitter was going crazy! And we even had some guy who phoned 5FM on Gareths show to say how awesome the event was!! I am so overwhelmed and it is all thanks to each and every one of you. guys from the bottom of my heart THANK YOU! You guys are the reason we had such an amazing event. You are truly the best team in the world.
Melissa

23 Nov 2011 Cavendish square tenant year end 2011
I want to say a Big THANK YOU for making last night's event such a great success. As always Ultra was just the best and as always so professional. We love working with you guys and look forward to another great event. Season's Greetings and see ya in 2012
Karen and Andrea

21 Nov 2011 Discovery track days 2011
I would like to thank you and your crew for a most professional and friendly service from the beginning through to the end of the Discovery Race Track days. You were presented with a lot of changes right up to the end and you never once got impatient. It was only a pleasure dealing with you and your crew. Thank you!! Well done, I would recommend your services without any hesitation.
Carel

16 Nov 2011 Inyathelo Philanthropy Awards 2011
Thank you to you and your team for your commitment and professionalism on the Inyathelo Philanthropy Awards last night. Thank you for going the extra mile, even assisting me with getting the tables laid – above and beyond the call of duty. The crew are consummate professionals and I really enjoyed working with them, great support, humouring my endless requests and always with a smile. We'll see more of each other I am sure.
Justine

16 Nov 2011 Inyanthelo awards 2011
What a night! There are accolades coming in from all over. It was wonderful! Thank you so much for your part in what was quite a complicated technical set up with full 'song and dance' show. It is a pleasure to work with you, as always! Thanks again and I hope you are all having a rest.
Adrienne

10 Nov 2011 MTN radio awards 2011
Thank you once again to you and your colleagues for an amazing presentation on Tuesday. It was flawless, and your team was extremely professional and great to work with.

09 Nov 2011 MTN radio awards
Thanks for everything!
Taryn Westoby

02 Nov 2011 Haunting of City Hall 2011
Thank you guys - production was great !!!
Blaise

01 Nov 2011
Hello Mate Just read your newsletter , I just want to say well done , you really raise the bar in CPT. I am so proud to be associated with Ultra and it is a privilege dealing with the ultra team !!!!
Duncan Riley

31 Oct 2011 Namaqua Fees 2011
Vredendal festival : This Ultra Vertec sound rig sounds like a big hi-fi
Ettienne

21 Oct 2011 Gods Kitchen 2011
Hi there Costa, Thanks again for the great work delivered at Trinity
Thanks and best Juaan

21 Oct 2011 Rayban Launch 2011
Job well done, the ultra team were very slick
Nick Mathews

21 Oct 2011 Die Burger Pops 2011
Last night at the Artscape Theatre,I had the best on-stage sound I have ever experienced with a microphone.Incredible.
Chad Saaiman

22 Sep 2011 Cosmopolitan Lingerie fashion show 2011
Congratulations on last night your team nailed it well done!!
Clive

19 Sep 2011 Marie Claire Loeries event
Dear all I just want to congratulate you all for organising one of the hottest events in town on Saturday! I know you had quite a few curve balls thrown at you at the last minute while getting the event organised, but you pulled out all the stops on this one and it was sure worth the investment! The MC Loeries after party venue was perfectly aligned with the MC brand and we made a strong branding statement in the right environment to the best advertiser audience we could hope for. The vibe was amazing, sophisticated and it was packed till late. We certainly had a show stopper event that could not be missed by anyone driving down Adderley street. This was the hottest event MC has ever had and I felt so proud to be associated with it. And to top it all, we got an award for the Black & White issue through Skip!
Andreline van Tonder Group Publisher - Associated Magazines

14 Sep 2011
Thanks again for the job it was well done!!!
Nic Van Rensburg City Varsity

07 Sep 2011 Renegade Bingo
Big up to you and your team, great job ! Well done
Andrew F

07 Sep 2011 Farewell
To the fabulous team at Ultra Events I wanted to thank you for all your support over the last few years, it has been a pleasure working with you. I wish you all the best for the future and do hope our paths will across again one day. Take care, Monique

07 Sep 2011 Farewell
Thanks so much Costa! I've loved working with you and your team over the years on all our events – I wish you all the best and am sure our paths will cross again in future. Keep well, Mon x

29 Jul 2011 Cosmetics Expo 211
Guys were great as usual
Albert Knights catering

18 Jul 2011 Carducci After party 2011
Hi Costa From my side the evening was a monster success. Your team were super professional as always and an absolute pleasure to work with. They are always friendly and most helpful, often going out of their way. Many thanks I look forward to working with you and the team again.
Tess

18 Jul 2011 Carducci After party 2011
Perfecto! Thanks Costa! You have a great team!!!!!
Tess Prins

13 Jul 2011 Amaro Foods building Launch 2011
Hi Costa I was very impressed with your company and service.
DJ Tess

13 Jul 2011 Transition Optics
All good,Looks amazing! Thanks!
Monique & Lana

13 Jul 2011 Transition Optics 2011
All good - guys friendly
Viv Olive

30 Jun 2011
Dear Nurisha Stunning work as always. Your staff also has a great "name" when talking to musicians. Pleasure working with you.
Laurika Steenkamp

24 Jun 2011 Black Label Tasting 2011
Brilliant, amazing. Thank you and well fucking done to the ULTRA Crew once again. Please thank all the boys from us/me.
Tchavdar

23 Jun 2011 Woolworths Summer Media Day 2011
thank you for another fantastic job. Your team as always were a pleasure to work with and the client was extremely happy with the set-up and end result.
Monique Postema

21 Apr 2011 Cosmopolitan jeans fashion show 2011
To an AMAZING team Guys I don't even know what to say. Jane Raphaely said last night that her socks where blown off and that it was the best show she has seen in years!! THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!!!!!! All the sponsors came back with positive feedback, and I have "Thank you" emails rolling in this morning. You all did an exceptional job last night – from beginning till end, thank you!! It was an absolute pleasure working with all of you and I'm really looking forward to the next one J x
Melissa Beukman COSMOPOLITAN MAGAZINE

21 Apr 2011 Cosmopolitan Jeans Fashion show 2011
Thank you to you and your team for a fantastic job, well done!!! Lighting was outstanding!
Debi Parallel world

25 Mar 2011 Caroline Ohlson's boutique Fashion show 2011
Hi Nurisha, Thanks for the great work. Your guys were fab! :)
Jayne Rogerson Exclusive Hire

18 Mar 2011 Armin Van Buuren ASOT500 2011
Hi there Costa Last night was a success thanks to you and your team! Thanks again for the massive flexibility and positive attitude which won through. Thanks again!!
Juaan Echo PR

08 Mar 2011 RAMfest 2011
Hi Costa! Hope you are well! I just wanted to say thank you for everything that your company did for us. This was a major success!!! There is so much hype around what this stage was at the festival and I am even getting emails from overseas people wanting to know more about it! Many thanks to you and your team!
Dominique Gawlowski Griet

07 Mar 2011 RAMfest 2011
Hi Costa Just would like to say a BIG thank you from the RAMfest team, the production was TOP NOTCH this year this could not have run any better! you guys rock! looking forward to working with you on 2012
Dawid RAMfest

25 Feb 2011 Ernst & Young Budget Function 2011
Thank to you all for helping me to run a very successful Stellenbosch budget function yesterday. Ultra - Your team were early as always and very organised. Thank you for making a plan for the planning error and managing to make it all come together seamlessly. Your team are always helpful in things that fall out of your domain.
Kay Horn The Event Production Company

23 Feb 2011 JCB Gala 2011
Dear Artists and suppliers We at Action Entertainment would like to extend our sincere gratitude to all of you for helping make the JCB Gala such a great success. Your Professionalism and patience did not, and will never go unnoticed. The Client was extremely happy and grateful to us all, as without such a successful Gala dinner, the event would not have reached its full potential. Thank-you once again and we look forward to working with you in the near future.
Brett Delport and the Action Team

18 Feb 2011 Launch of Eproductions 2011
A Big Thank You : For all your EFFORTS in making the Event a success, I deeply appreciate it – Zane
Zane O'Donnell Eproductions

11 Feb 2011 Eve of Parliament
A HUGE Thanks from my side for making the technical elements of the evening run so incredibly smoothly – Please thank the Boys especially Pat & X who were magic with the artists and accommodated every request so professionally THUMBS UP TO ULTRA!!!!
Karen Burt

31 Jan 2011 J&B MET 2011
Hi, Please pass on my thanks to Costa and the team who worked with me at J&B Met on saturday. They were great!!
Natasha Petersen World Sport

27 Jan 2011 Inyathelo Philanthropy awards 2010
I write you this from the Digital Book Awards in New York. Another 5 star hotel ballroom, 500 people in the audience, big awards etc. But I wanted to compliment you and say that the production values of the Inyathelo awards were WILDLY SUPERIOR!!
Richard (Guest speaker at event)

▼ 2010 Testimonials

07 Dec 2010 Hugo Boss Fashion Show at "The Castle", Camps Bay
Thanks so much for all your hard work and assistance on this event. It was great to work with you! I look forward to working with you again in the future.
Shelley Webb, Events & Promotions Director, Greater Than

07 Dec 2010 Cavendish Square Event
On behalf of Andrea and myself a MASSIVE thank you to all of you for your incredible contribution towards making last night's event with Cavendish Square such a huge success . The client – management – and owners were all blown away and absolutely thrilled with the evening and none of this would be possible without the involvement from each of you – a truly fantastic team of professionals all who worked together to ensure the success we all enjoyed
Karen Burt, Planet Productions

26 Nov 2010 Cosmo Swimwear Fashion Show 2010, One & Only Hotel
Thank you for all the hard work, all the patience with me and for just being the best team anyone could ask for.
Melissa Beukman, Events Manager, Cosmopolitan Magazine

17 Nov 2010 Reebok Fashion Show, Crystal Towers
Thank you for an outstanding event, your professionalism and attention to detail was fantastic and ultimately made the event the success that it was. Reliable suppliers are difficult to find, really looking forward to working with you all again in the future...
Shannon Bouwer, Reebok PR & Communications Manager South Africa

16 Nov 2010 Inyathelo Awards 2010
The ceremony was superb in every respect, - perfectly organized, and a fine balance of relaxedness as well as seriousness about the underlying purpose of why we were all there.

16 Nov 2010 Inyathelo Awards 2010
You guys pulled off a very special evening BIG TIME! I cannot thank you enough. Each one of you played a special role in pulling it together, which I really appreciate. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!
Adrienne Coetzee Inyathelo - The South African Institute for Advancement

11 Oct 2010 The Danie Craven 100th Anniversary Auction/ Fundraiser
Overall a wonderful job done by ULTRA. The Craven Bursary Fund is very happy with the event and presentation. We will definitely refer and recommend to others. Please convey our greatest thank you to all the staff that was on this project, it was a privilege to work with such professionals
Riaan Basson

28 Sep 2010 Shield Promotion feat Lira, Canal Walk Shopping Centre
Thanks again.Send my appreciation to Llewellyn & crew. The guys did an amazing Job!!Hope to work with them real soon.
Mduduzi Buthelezi

09 Sep 2010 Millers and 5FM present the Basement Jaxx (DJ Set) Live in Cape Town
Thanks for a great job. I was very impressed and look forward to working again with you in the future.
Revel Ravenhill, Nu Wave.

27 Aug 2010 COSMO Lingerie 2010
Well done to you and your team. You did an outstanding job. Thank you.
Debi Wellman - Minter, Parallel World.

27 Aug 2010 COSMO Lingerie 2010
To Ultra Guys- Congrats on a great show.
Karen, Planet Productions, guest at the event.

28 Jul 2010 Brandsrock Launch Event
A sincere BIG thank you for your comtribution in making our launch event the huge success that it was. Your team were fantastic and the professional way in which they set up and managed all the sudio-visual-lighting elements with a smile and without a hitch was duly noted. It will be a pleasure working with you as a partner going forward and we will be sure to endorse any opportunity suitable for Ultra Sound in future...
Mike Joubert, CEO, Brandsrock

22 Jul 2010 COSMO's Hottest Barman Competition
Thank you so much for a great event last night... No words can explain how amazing i think you guys are- you always make our events top class.
Melissa Beukman, Events Coordinator (JHB), Cosmopolitan Magazine.

14 Jul 2010 Teens "Backstage Pass" Initiative
I am STILL " basking" in the magnitude of what we all experienced and achieved on Friday with our Teens BACKSTAGE PASS initiative – I have never felt so emotional – proud -overwhelmed and humbled all at the same time. It was honestly one of the highlights in my career and all made possible by so many incredible colleagues – and friends within our fashion and production – eventing industry.
Karen Burt, Planet Productions

09 Jun 2010 Justin Bergh Album Launch, Wembley Square
We would like to sincerely thank you on behalf of Justin Bergh and Tuned In Publicity for your support amd contribution to the successful launch of Justin's new album "Inside Out"
Tim Hill, Tuned In Publicity.

24 Mar 2010 Cape Town for Jesus at Cape Town Stadium, 22 March 2010
I would just like to commend you and your guys for the great work they put in on the Cape Town for Jesus concert. Your guys hepled us out alot and were key to completing the project. I hope we can build a great relationship between our two companies. Thanks to you and your guys for great professionalism and all the work they put in.
Jacques du Toit, LP Unlimited/ Event Production Hub

23 Mar 2010 MWEB
Thank you so much for providing MWEB with excellent service. I will definitely make use of your services in future.
Cindy Nagel, MWEB

12 Mar 2010 Sencity 2010 Cape Town
Skyway wants to thank you and your staff for your major support regarding Sencity Cape Town 2010. It was a huge success and this was also because of you! Your support for Sencity gave us such a special feeling that we actually can say that Ultra Events is now a member of the Skyway family, the family who makes the impossible possible. With your support we did it, we organized a successful event for Deaf and hearing people and we promise you, this won't be the last one. We hope to see you next year again for Sencity 2011!
The Skyway Team

20 Jan 2010 NYE 2009 5FM Roof Top Party, V&A Waterfront
Your service for NYE was incredible, your staff are well trained and hard workers. Its a pleasure working with such professionals. Thanks again for the big effort you put in.
Ronen Klugman, RK Events.

▼ 2009 Testimonials

26 Nov 2009 Synergy Live 2009
98% total marks out of 100... You were brilliant. Thank you sooooooooooooooo much.
Clyde and Simone Findlayson, Synergy Events.

23 Nov 2009 British Embassy
Thank you so much for everything for last week, It all went brilliantly and they are very happy.
Charlotte Wolseley Brinton, RSVP Events.

10 Nov 2009 COSMO Swimwear 2009
You all rock! Today was amazing. Thank you just does not seem adequate but we are the sum of our parts. As Mandy says: team work is dream work! Hahaha.
Rebbeca, Cosmopolitan, Associated Magazines.

10 Nov 2009 COSMO Swimwear 2009
I just wanted to let you know how much i enjoy working with all of you, you have become like family and i thank you for that!
Jan Malan, Jan Malan Umzingeli

03 Nov 2009 Cape Quarter 2 Launch
Compliments from the "Palm Strings" especially the violinist... this was international standard sound... thank you!
Palm Strings Quartet

16 Mar 2009 Sencity Cape Town 2009
We, as Sencity team, want to thank you and Ultra events for all you have done for us to make the Sencity project work. We can't count the reactions we had on the night itself and after. But what we know is that they all where positive! They varied from 'this is amazing' to 'how did you do it, it's awesome' We put you through a lot with the light, sounds and special features and you where very patient with this. You did really an amazing job, you and your staff. I would like to thank you for that and I hope next year there is a Sencity team who can work with you again. We would like to thank you for making Sencity Cape Town 2009 to the huge success it was.
The Sencity Team

03 Mar 2009 Red Cross Children's Hospital Charity Ball 2009
I write to you to thank you again for your invaluable contribution to our 2009 Art Benefit. Your support, involvement, enthusiasm and energy are enormously appreciated as is your professionalism and ability to cope with the ever changing needs and whims of the crazy Patron! Thank you for caring beyond the call of duty and expectation, for being part of my team, for giving such intense effort and so much time. The real significance of your gift lies with the real beneficiaries of the Art Benefit; in the smile brought to a child's face, the relief offered to a mother and the dignity afforded staff. I thank you again from the bottom of my heart for your continued willingness to make a difference and hope that you will be able to join me with pride when the new Family Resource Centre opens its doors.
Amanda Bloch, Patron The Children's Hospital Trust

02 Mar 2009 Red Cross Children's Hospital Trust
I write to you to thank you again for your invaluable contribution to our 2009 Art Benefit. Your support, involvement,enthusiasm and energy are enormously appreciated as is your professionalism and ability to cope with the ever changing needs and whims of the crazy patron. None of the success of any of my initiatives is possible without the contributions of so many people who simply care and are prepared to make a difference. Thank you for caring beyond the call of duty and expectation, for being part of my team, for giving such intense effort and so much time. The real significance of your gift lies with the real beneficiaries of the Art Benefit; in the smile brought to a child's face, the relief offered to a mother and the dignity afforded staff. I thank you again from the bottom of my heart for your continued willingness to make a difference and hope that you will be able to join me with pride when the new Family Resource Centre opens its doors.
Amanda Bloch, Patron.

28 Feb 2009 Missing Children SA 2009
On behalf of Tygervalley Shopping Centre and Missing Children SA-I would like to THANK ULTRA SOUND for your commitment and sponsorship on Saturday at The Missing Children 2nd Birthday.( despite all the challenges – we pulled it all together – THANK YOU !!) The feedback we have received from everyone who attended has been overwhelming – Pieter Boschoff from Missing Children SA has emailed to say he is absolutely thrilled with the outcome. This success is also directly related to the phenomenal support from all the sponsors – THANK YOU !! I look forward to working with you all as always again in the future
Karen Burt, Planet Productions.

11 Feb 2009 Mining Indaba 2009
A hugely Hippo style thanks for last night, the client was over the moon! Brilliant working with such professionals! Thanks to all your staff that ensured that everything went off without a hitch.
Beryl and Linet, HIPPO Communications

10 Feb 2009 Red Cross Children's Hospital
We have run out of ways to thank you for all your amazing support of this very special Hospital and the brave little patients treated here. We are honoured to have you on board and are delighted that we have partnered with you on various fundraising events in aid of the Red Cross War Memorial Children's Hospital. Not only do you provide us with fantastic sound and lighting, but your guys are always very helpful and friendly while working at our events.
Tara van Schalkwyk, Communications Coordinator: Events.

28 Jan 2009 Cosmopolitan Sexy Man Show, Cappello's, Cape Town.
Thanks again for an amazing event.
Rebecca Whissom, Director of New Business Development.

20 Jan 2009 Red Cross Children's Hospital
I don't know where to begin to express our gratitude for everything you and your crew do for our special Hospital and its little patients. Through your sponsorships of our events you have indirectly touched so many children's lives and helped the Trust to raise much needed funding for our various fundraising projects. You guys rock and we love working with people who have such a heart for the Hospital!!!
Tara van Schalkwyk Communications Co-ordinator: Events

▼ 2008 Testimonials

12 Dec 2008 Kenilworth Race Course, Twilight Race.
Thanks for Friday at Kenilworth. You guys were professional as always.
Debbie Bird, New World Productions SA

04 Dec 2008 Ooba Year End Function
Thanks. Your service has been excellent – outstanding – we were very pleased.
Murishca Nayar Brand Custodian - oobalink

21 Nov 2008 PICA Awards, CTICC
Many thanks to you and your guys for the PICA Awards Ceremony. They are a great bunch of chaps to work with. The crew went out of its way to accomodate us and were not only efficient, but very professional in every way. It makes a gig in CT very easy to produce.
Mark Klein, MKP

21 Nov 2008 Tiletoria
Thank you for a brilliant function on Friday night, it looked and felt phenomenal.
Gareth Devore and Greg Walsh, G and G Pro.

14 Nov 2008 Cosmo Swimwear 2008
Thank you so much again for what was really one of the best, if not THE best, COSMO function last night. It was a pleasure to be there from beginning to end and made us very proud. You guys Rock!
Julia Raphaely, MD, Associated Magazines.

15 Oct 2008 Hugo Boss Red Label Launch V&A Waterfront
Huge thanks from me too! It is always a pleasure to work with such professionals and we look forward to working with you and your team on the next one.
Galia Kerbel, Greater Than, Managing Director.

15 Oct 2008 Hugo Boss Red Label Launch V&A Waterfront
Just a short note from all of us at Greater Than to say thank you VERY much for all your assistance with the sound and equipment at the HUGO launch last night. Everything ran smoothly and your staff were all fantastic! We look forward to working with you again in the near future.
Katharyn Williams, Greater Than.

26 Sep 2008 ARA Be Your Best Rock Challenge 2008
Thank you for being a part of the Rock Challenge event 2008. Each and every one of you really contributed towards ensuring that this year was indeed superb.
Trishana Moodley, Event Manager, ARA Be Your Best Rock Challenge

16 Aug 2008 Virgin Mobile Cape Town Fashion Week Afterparty.
I would just like to send a sincere thank you to you and your guys for the assistance you gave us during the build up for the Virgin after party. Not only was it a pleasure for me to work with you guys again, but my own crew commented on how great it was to work with a group of guys who enjoy their work,but who bring a great togetherness as a team. I hope that we will have many opportunities to work together in the future.
Greg Haslam Cactus Innovations

21 Jul 2008 Kingsley Holgate Party, The Castle
Both Helen and I would like to thank you and your team for helping to make this past event the great success it was! We look forward to working with you again in the near future.
Vivienne Levinthal, Events Co-ordinator, Oscar Tango

14 Jul 2008 Celebrity Teens on Stage, Tygervalley Mall
After the final show, these kids did not leave us alone and are all wanting to know when the next one is? Well thanks to you guys, you made such an incredible week possible! I promise Karen and I will stop with the Thanks but you just do not understand what an impact you made on the teens. So on behalf of Karen and myself, Planet Productions would like to say a huge Big Thank You for making such an event so successful! We are extremely excited to know that this concept works and look forward to making the next one bigger and better!
Andrea, Planet Productions

18 Jun 2008 Guardian Launch, Red Cross Children's Hospital.
On behalf of the Children's Hospital Trust, thank you so much for your support of last Thursday night's Guardian launch at the Red Cross Children's Hospital. It was a big success, with the fabulous sound and lighting making it an event to remember for those who came. In fact, we raised over R120,000 for an important microscope for the surgical eye theatre, which your support helped us achieve. We are most grateful for your generosity to the children of South Africa.
Nicky Bishop, CEO, The Children's Hospital Trust.

▼ 2007 Testimonials

06 Dec 2007 Boss store launch
Thank you so much for your contribution to the Boss Launch last night. The sound, stage and lighting was superb and I really enjoyed working with your professional team. Your efforts are much appreciated and I look forward to working with you in the future.
Galia

03 Dec 2007 Awards luncheon
Just a word of thanks to all of you for your hard work and service during the Metropolitan function. It was wonderful to work with all of you and your assistance in making this event a successful one. The client was very happy and a good time was had by all. I look forward to working with you all again in the New Year.
Vidette Koffinas (Conference Complete)

29 Nov 2007 Inyantelo awards dinner
It was a honor and a pleasure to be part of the Inyatelo First Award's history and to enjoy your hard work, vision and determination to bring to the South African Community and promote the culture of Giving within the concept of democracy and humanity. The Award was super and highly professional to the international standard and its outcome remains a mistery but with a hope that the future is bright nomatter the time it will take. We salute the huge efforts from your team to put all the elements together to realize this worthy event for the benefit of the entire community of South Africa to join the international community in the field of Philanthropy.
Mufumbe Mateso

26 Nov 2007
Thank you very much for the positive experience in dealing with your company. You have been efficient, prompt and professional, it was great! Patrick, thank you for your hard work on Friday and your willingness to help with everything!
Vidette Koffinas (Conference Complete)

08 Apr 2007 2007 8th Cape Town Jazz Festival
Thank you, on behalf of espAfrika, for your participation and involvement towards making the 2007 8th Cape Town Jazz Festival another great success! ...more
From the Directors of espafrika and the Festival Team

22 Feb 2007 Alumni Weekend
It was greaty working with you on this project and we look forward to your ongoing support. ...more
Sandi Sher (The Children's Hospital trust)

01 Jan 2007 BodySpectra 2007
On behalf of City Varsity, Pincushion and all participating artists, we'd like to Thank You for your pivotal contribution in making BodySpectra 2007 a huge success. We're enormously grateful for the team effort and all the valuable experience, insights, commitment and passion that you bring. Thank you for being a part of a fantastic event of which we can all be proud of. We look forward to working with you again in the future. ...more
Karen Nebe (Pincushion)

▼ 2006 Testimonials

13 Sep 2006 Jacques Kallis Scholarship Foundation Golf Day
Thank you for your support. It was a pleasure working with your professional, enthusiastic and savvy team. ...more
Jacques Kallis (Jacques Kallis Scholarship Foundation Golf Day)

03 Aug 2006 Madame Zingara Charity Ball
A special shout out to Costa of Ultra Sound and Anton of Kinetic Lighting and their unbelievable crews...for a dance floor and stage the likes of which we have never seen. ...more
Richard Griffin & Anton Van Druten (On behalf of Ikamva Labantu and Madame Zingara Restaurants)

01 Jan 2006 BodySpectra 2006
The event was most successful and would not have been possible without your company's generosity and support. Thank you again! It was wonderful working with you. ...more
Amanda Solomon, Janine Munro and Samantha Gray (Cutting Edge Events)

161 Lower Main Road, Observatory, Cape Town, South Africa

 

Telephone Icon 021- 447 1451/2

 

Fax Icon021 - 447 1463

 

e-mail Iconinfo@ultraevents.co.za

 

bee icnCertificate

Newsletter

Facebook Slider